Sound bite: A little bit of music support

I decided to do something once a week inspired by something my brother tagged me in on Facebook. It was called play it forward and you were supposed to post a song everyday for 7 days of one week and describe what the song means to you or whatever you wanted to tell about the song and/or its artist. I actually failed at this challenge because I was happened to be given this challenge right as I left for Rome (and no computer). I decided to take this and do it weekly on my blog to show you all my music taste and so you can get a lil’ bit of music in your life.

Screen Shot 2016-03-11 at 11.46.37 PM

Get Better- Frank Turner

So I’ve been listening to Frank Turner for a long time and he truly has an incredible talent when it comes to song writing. He has at least one song from every album he’s made that has hit me with a massive force right in the emotion zone. From his latest album, Positive Songs for Negative People, this song hit me in the face, especially because this album came out when I needed to hear this the most.

When I was told last month that I was never going to get better, I believed her. But thanks to the comments I have gotten and support from my friends and family, I believe it. This song reiterates it even more in something I can listen to over and over again. It makes me believe that I am going to get better.

I wanted to share it with all of you because you have helped me believe that I’m going to get better as much as Frank here has. Its a bit of musical support if you will. An anthem of getting better and a little bit of shining hope in the form of music when things get dark. I wanted to let you know that you all are going to get better, “because we’re not dead yet.”

Enjoy!

Have a day filled with kittens, Okay?

Zoey K.

Leave a Reply

